3 Nights/4 Days

Glimpses of Karnataka

The guests have to report at the venue in Bengaluru, an hour before the departure of the train for the check-in and welcome formalities. All the details regarding the journey will be provided 14 days before the date of departure. The details will be provided either in the form of email or will be provided with the travel vouchers and documents of journey.

You will get a traditional welcome during your check in process. The first destination of this royal Journeys of the Golden Chariot

Journey Route

Bengaluru – Nanjangud – Mysore – Hospet – Bengaluru

  • Check-in Venue & Timing - Yashwantpur Railway Station from 08:30 hrs onwards
  • Departure Station & Timing - Yashwantpur Railway Station 09:45 hrs
  • Arrival Station & Timing - Yashwantpur Railway Station


Day 1 / Saturday (Bengaluru to Nanjangud)

Day Highlights
  • Registration and Check in from 08:30 hrs onwards
  • Morning departure from YPR (09:45 hrs).
  • Lunch onboard as train arrives into Nanjangud. (13:30 hrs)
  • Evening Safari (16:30 hrs to 18:30 hrs).
  • Return to train by 20:15 hrs. and dinner onboard as train proceeds to Mysore.
  • Overnight on the train at Mysore.

Day 2 / Sunday (Mysore)

Day Highlights
  • Breakfast onboard.
  • Proceed to visit Mysore Palace.
  • Return to train for lunch after which optional visit to Srirangapatnam.
  • Dinner onboard as train proceeds to Banavar (20:00 hrs), watering and fuelling.

Day 3 / Monday (Hospet)

Day Highlights
  • Breakfast onboard.
  • Visit Hampi ruins
  • Lunch onboard.
  • Evening free.
  • Dinner onboard.
  • Train proceeds to Bengaluru

Day 4 / Tuesday (Bengaluru)

Day Highlights
  • Breakfast onboard.
  • Deboard at Bengaluru (YPR)
  • Schedule

    Departure Date 2024
    Dates Journey Booking
    12th Oct 2024Glimpses of Karnataka
    09th Nov 2024Glimpses of Karnataka
    07th Dec 2024Glimpses of Karnataka
    28th Dec 2024Glimpses of Karnataka
    Departure Date 2025
    Dates Journey Booking
    25th Jan 2025Glimpses of Karnataka
    22nd Feb 2025Glimpses of Karnataka
    22nd Mar 2025Glimpses of Karnataka